Talbot County

Talbot County is located in the heart of Maryland's Eastern Shore. Founded around 1661, it's named for Lady Grace Talbot, sister of Lord Baltimore and the first proprietary governor of Maryland.

Today, the county is home to the charming towns of Easton, Oxford, Queen Anne, St. Michaels and Trappe. With more than 600 miles of shoreline, Talbot County is a terrific place to live, work and play.

Talbot County Tax and Assessment

Payment Questions: 410-770-8020

Questions about property assessments should be directed to the local office of the Maryland State Department of Assessments and Taxation. The location of the local office is 29466 Pintail Drive, Suite 12, Easton, MD 21601. They can be also be contacted at (410) 819-5920.




Talbot County Parks and Recreation

Contact Info: Monday-Friday 410-770-8050

Summer Camp, Youth Sports, Community Center, Pools, Parks, Landings, Ice Skating, Roller Skating, and more!